Textual Analysis Research

After the next couple of weeks I will be analysing some film trailers, posters and maybe some websites as well
This is because I want to see what a good trailer looks Luke and what specific connotations and props etc that have been used. I also want to see what camera angled are used and what editing techniques have also been used.
I will roughly be analysing 5/6 products to help me through this. Furthermore I will be looking at posters that are to the highest standard. This is because I will be doing the poster and I would want to see what image(s) are used on the poster itself and what makes it stand out from others in the same genre. Like the trailers I will be looking out for angles, effects and connotations used to make the best project for this unit.

Leave a Reply

